DSC_0353AThe Institute of Demolition Engineers held their 37th AGM on Friday 15th November at the Millbank Tower  this was followed by the Annual Luncheon in the 360 Altitude Restaurant where Membership awards were presented.

At the AGM the President, Steve Jack, reported on the main items that had happened in the past year.” The year started with the National Secretary leaving and then with Richard Comley, the Treasurer, sadly passing away in June. There is now a new National Secretary, Maureen Tong-Ralphs and Stuart Accleton has been acting Treasurer and after some turmoil with our bank accounts there is now light at the end of the tunnel. On the brighter side the number of Regional meetings has increased making CPD points more easier to obtain and the seminars, February in Leeds and September in London again were very well supported, as was the first Demo Expo in June. We now have three Italian members who took our exam in Milan in June, and the membership in the UK still continues to grow. We have established three bursaries to try and help students these are named after three eminent members Richard Comley, Ross Turner and Tony Hurley. The Presidents Charity is Baby Lifeline, we raised over £4000 for this during the year and hope we can match this in the coming year.” The election of a new Treasurer and three Council Members were held, Stuart Accleton was elected as Treasurer and Howard Button, Richard Dolman and Martin Wilson to the Council of Management. Our thanks go to our sponsors, Volvo, Haulmark, Brown and Mason, Squibb Group, Swanton Consulting and Kokurek, whose sponsorship helped make the event affordable to our members.

DSC_0360AMinutes of the Annual General Meeting can be found here AGM Minutes 2013

The Graduation of the following members were announced at the Annual Luncheon:

Associate Members – Mark Andrews, David Burns, David Churchward, Frank Donohue, Giusseppe Fiore, Brian Haughton, Peter Hobson, Harry Hodges, Richard Jonas, Owen McGee, Anthony Mill-Irving, Robert Munro, Simon Ogden, Stefano Panseri, Irfan Quaraishi, Peter Reilly, Mukhtar Sall, Paolo Scorza, Patrick Swift, Harry Ward, Mike Weaver, Jeremy Wolfsencroft.

Full Members – Dean Britton, Paul Beeston Paul Burley, Paul Burnett, David Clarke, Phillip Cork, Jonathan Deering, Christopher Graham, Michael Kehoe, Alex Mellor, Roland O’Connor, Sam Peck, Timothy Philpott, Davinder Reehal Gary Renouf, Frank Smalley, Paul Thurlow, Jeremy Walker, Christopher Winfield.

Fellows – Adrian McLean, Stella Wright






Events for the coming year.

Seminar in Leeds 28th February 2014

Seminar in London 26th  September 2014

AGM and Annual Lunch 14th November 2014